Monday, November 14, 2016

Code of Deception

When two OSS agents go missing on American soil, President Roosevelt once again calls upon his trusted aide, Gaston Carson. The search takes Gaston to Santa Fe, New Mexico where he lands in a hotbed of frantic activity surrounding the top secret Manhattan Project and a remote area outside of town. Gaston soon discovers the missing agents are involved in domestic spying outside of the scope of the OSS charter. Santa Fe is the center of international spy activity and Gaston learns he cannot trust anyone, even those he is working with. When President Roosevelt suddenly dies, Gaston is left with no connection to the White House and no one in the Government he can trust. When his wife and child are taken by enemy agents trying to stop the development of the atomic bomb, Gaston must find a way to save his family and prevent the atomic bomb from being sabotaged before a critical test. This is book four of the Code Series featuring Domestic Diplomat, Gaston Carson, during World War II. click hear to view book

Saturday, July 23, 2016

Code Zero

After the United States suffers devastating losses in the Battle of the Coral Sea, it is evident that a new carrier based aircraft is needed, but it is suspected Japan is stealing our aircraft designs before our new fighter planes are even in production. In an intercepted message, Naval Intelligence learns there is one of the latest A6M Zero fighters undergoing tests on the recently occupied Alaskan Island of  Attu, at the extreme tip of the Aleutian Chain.
Gaston Carson, freshly plucked from the senior class at Annapolis by president Roosevelt to serve as his eyes and ears in the states bordering the Pacific is called back the White House for a Top Secret assignment. he must infiltrate the Japanese forces on the island and capture the latest version of the Zero Fighter and deliver it to the United States.
Time is of the essence with American and Canadian forces preparing to launch an attack against the Japanese occupiers.
Facing impossible odds of freezing weather on a remote point over a thousand miles from the mainland, Gaston Carson must find a way to steal the heavily guarded plane, but there is no way the Japan will let the plane go without a fight. Meanwhile those building the latest version of our fighters are waiting to release our latest aircraft. Will the next fighter plane the U.S. launches against the enemy, hold its own against the nimble A6M Zero and its more seasoned pilots?
This is book 3 of the World War II Series.Check out Code Zero on Amazon

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Code of Terror

      Book Two         

It’s September, 1942. The United States is at war in Europe and in the Pacific. The people in the small town of Brookings, Oregon are terrified. Former Naval Academy student, Gaston Carson, has been assigned to serve as Franklin Delano Roosevelt’s personal eyes and ears in the Pacific Northwest, on the job only ten months, and is in the middle of the chaos. Strange balloons are being sighted. Unexplained forest fires are springing up, a school has been bombed and a mysterious airplane, said to be Japanese has been sighted.
Three months earlier Japanese Americans were ordered to inland internment camps. Most went peacefully, but some pledged allegiance to the Imperial Government of Japan. A  Japanese Underground movement has caused the FBI to launch the largest manhunt ever to be conducted in Oregon history.
The stakes are raised when Gaston takes a mysterious phone call and later finds the caller is dead. To make matters worse his girlfriend has been taken hostage. In a frantic period of terror along the Oregon Coast, Gaston risks his life to protect innocent civilians from a ruthless sheriff, a corrupt Civil Defense leader, and a Japanese sympathizer who will kill anyone in his path.
During World War 2 there were many atrocities, among them the treatment of the Jews by the Nazis, the treatment of the Allies taken prisoner by the Japanese and the internment of American citizens of Japanese descent by the Americans.
The internment order was debated at the time and was most certainly unconstitutional. Many Japanese Americans went peacefully into the camps, giving up their homes, businesses and possessions. Some argue that the very act of imprisonment created animosity resulting in home-front terrorists. Code of Terror is a novel set in the Pacific Northwest during the early years of the war, the very time the fear of the people led to the incarceration of our Japanese American citizens. The book is the sequel to Code of Silence and the second book in a three part series.

If you haven’t read book one, Code of Silence, I recommend it as a first read, although Code of Terror can be read as a standalone novel you will get to know the characters better and the setting more personally by starting with book one. This link will take you to the Amazon page for Code of Silence.